Skip to product information
1 of 5


Hidden Carols

Hidden Carols

Regular price £12.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.95 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Hidden Carols is a suite of three movements designed especially for musicians at the level of Grades 1-3. Each movement incorporates well-known carols into a musical medley, providing an engaging festive experience for both performers and audiences!

The first movement, in G major, features the tune of 'Good King Wenceslas', whilst the 2nd violin, viola/3rd violin, and cello sections play the tune of "While Shepherds Watched". The first violins play 'Once in Royal David's City' in the 3rd position, and the movement concludes with a combination of 'O Little Town of Bethlehem' and 'Good King Wenceslas.'

The lively second movement, in D major with a 6/8 time signature, includes a spirited introduction. The 2nd violin carry the tune of 'On Christmas Day', which builds towards a grand finale featuring all the instruments.

The third movement, in F major, blends 'Away in a Manger,' 'The First Noel,' and 'The Holly and the Ivy,' and concludes with 'We Wish You a Merry Christmas.'

Hidden Carols is a delightful piece of Christmas music that's engaging for both players and audiences alike. Challenge your audience to identify the festive melodies as your ensemble brings the magic of Christmas to life!

Instrumentation: String Quartet or Ensemble

Level: Level 2 and Level 3


Parts Supplied: 2xVln1, 2xVln2, 1xVln3, 1xVla, 2xVc

View full details